The Macomb County Chamber inducted its 2017 Board of Directors and Officers at the chamber’s Annual Meeting on Wednesday, January 25, at the Mirage in Clinton Township.

They are:

Ursula Warren, Consumers Energy, Chairman of the Board

Kevin Chandler, Macomb Community College, Vice Chair & Chair of Military Affairs

Greg Jakub, Henry Ford Macomb Hospitals, Immediate Past Chair

Lori Doughty, AT&T, Chair of Public Policy

Daniel J. Heppler, Edward Jones, Chair of Membership

Pam May, UHY Advisors, Chair of Finance

Kathleen Zenisek, First State Bank, Chair of Marketing & Programs

Wendy Batiste-Johnson, The Mall at Partridge Creek

Chris Candela, McLaren Macomb

Shannon Dulin, Comcast

Matt Casey, Warner, Norcross & Judd, LLP

David Claeys, Beaumont Hospitals

Jim DeKimpe, DTE Energy

John Fleming, Saurbier Law Firm, PC

Terry Hamilton, St. John Providence Health System

Jeremiah Hoehner, AAA Michigan

Jennifer Mefford, IBEW-NECA

Alan Parks, U.S. Army Garrison-Detroit Arsenal

Mark Pasik, General Dynamics Land Systems

Steven Remias, MacRay Harbor

Marias Silamianos Sherman, Omega Talent

The meeting also features guest speaker Matt Cullen, Principal and CEO, Rock Ventures, LLC.


Sponsors: Premier-Axalta Coating Systems and The Mall at Partridge Creek; Gold: First State Bank, IBEW-NECA, McLaren Macomb, St. John Providence; Silver: General Dynamics Land Systems, Baker College, Consumers Energy and UHY, LLP.

About the Macomb County Chamber (

The Macomb County Chamber creates a positive and sustainable business environment throughout Michigan’s third largest county. The chamber’s ongoing initiatives to expand commerce and advocate for economic growth both nurture and enhance the region’s business vitality and quality of life.