Hall of Fame resized for web

The Macomb Hall of Fame honors individuals and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to improving the economic, family, and community life of Macomb County. The event, generally held in September, includes a grand reception, dinner and entertainment.

Proceeds aid the Macomb Foundation – a 501(c)3 organization – in providing education and support programs for the local community.

Macomb County has warmly embraced the Macomb Hall of Fame since its inception in 2000.  This has resulted in phenomenal attendance, terrific media coverage and an opportunity to recognize individuals who have positively impacted Macomb County.

For Macomb Hall of Fame sponsorship information, contact Danielle Bare at 586.493.7600.

Past honorees include


Judge Denis LeDuc, 42nd District Court
Roy O’Brien Ford Family
Penna Family
Alphonse Santino, M.D., Michigan Institute of Urology
Westview Orchards & Adventure Farm


Judge Linda Davis, 42-B District Court
First State Bank
Richard J. Notte, Sterling Heights Mayor
Maria Silamianos Sherman and Craig Sherman, Omega
Gary Whited, General Dynamics Land Systems
Anthony Wickersham, Macomb County Sheriff


Wendy Achatz, Achatz Handmade Pie Co.
Robert Cannon, Clinton Township Supervisor
Mike Chirco, MJC Companies
Dr. Steve Harrington, Advanced Cardiotoracic Surgeons
Wujek & Calcaterra Families


Sander Levin, U.S. House of Representatives
George C. Steeh II, Retired District/Circuit Court Judge and State Representative
George C. Steeh III, U.S. Federal Court Judge
Kurt Stein, Major General, U.S. Army TACOM
Mark Switalski, Macomb County Chief Judge
Maggie Varney, Owner, Wigs 4 Kids


Honorable James R. Fouts – City of Warren
Dr. Kari Hortos – Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Dr. James Jacobs – Macomb Community College
Dean Petitpren – Petitpren Inc
Donald R. Torline – Baker College of Clinton Township


John DiGiuseppe – The Mirage Banquet Center
Irma Elder – Elder Automotive Group
Tony Gallo – Gallo Companies
Jim Galloway, Jeff Galloway, Eugene Jetts, John Jetts – Jet’s Pizza
Tony Ventimiglia – Ventimiglia Markets
Major General Scott West – U.S. Army TACOM Lifecycle Management


Rod Alberts – Auto Delears Association
Ralph Gilles – Chrysler
Robert Liggett – Big Boy International
Anna Lisa Lombardo, Anthony Lombardo, Sebastian Lombardo, Cathy Lombardo – Jaraczewski – Lombardo Homes
Carmella Sabaugh – Macomb County Clerk/Register of Deeds
Ruthie Stevenson – NACP


Gabe Anton – Anton, Zorn, Sowerby
Judge Kathryn George – Macomb County Probate Court
Ron Gettlefinger – UAW
Albert Lorenzo – Macomb Community College
Eric Smith – Macomb County Prosecutor
Ted Wahby – Macomb County Treasurer


Joe Dumars – Detroit Pistons
Mark A. Hackel – Macomb County Sheriff
Gary W. Popiel – Henry Ford Hospital (Retired)
Anthony J. Viviano – Sterling Heights Dodge
Nancy M. White – Macomb County Board Chair (Retired)


Major General William Lenaers – US Army TACOM Lifecycle Management
Judge Peter J. Maceroni – Macomb County Judicial Court
James Queen – General Motors
Barbara Rossmann – Henry Ford Macomb Hospital


Frank Ewasyshyn – Chrysler
Anthony Marrocco – Macomb County Public Works Commissioner
Francine Parker – Health Alliance Plan


Edward Deeb – Michigan Food & Beverage Association
Elliot Joseph – St. John Health
Peter J. Lucido – Lucido & Manzella, Attorneys At Law
Congresswoman Candice Miller – U.S. Congress


Gary L. Cowger – General Motors
Senator Carl Levin – U.S. Senator
Catherine Roberts – Community Choice Credit Union (Retired)
Nancy Schlichting – Henry Ford Macomb Hospital


Lt. General John S. Caldwell Jr. – US Army TACOM Lifecycle Management (Retired)
W. Frank Fountain, Jr. – Chrysler
Walter P. Mabry – Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters (Retired)
Joseph P. Vicari – Andiamo’s


Tarik S. Daoud – Al Long Ford
Gerald L. Elson – General Motors (Retired)
Mark Steenbergh – City of Warren Mayor